Self-realization from the fetal position. A sweaty, spewy tale of prowler excess.

Lundie

So far this week I’ve covered Weddings and the Gruen Transfer.  I also made some pretty amusing jokes and pop culture references. You laughed, I laughed, then you laughed again, then it got a bit awkward and quiet.

Ah memories.

Tonight I’m going to share my experiences with the best condition tool in your arsenal bar none. The Prowler.

Without further ado, I give you:

Self-realization from the fetal position. A sweaty, spewy tale of prowler excess.

The prowler is a sled. It makes me sad.
Dr Suess summed it up perfectly when he wrote

“I do not like prowler sprints… They’re fucked.”

(I guess its not all gold.. also I sometimes wonder at the legitimacy of his credentials.)

Without getting too science-y on you, Gravity hates you and everyone you love and hold dear, and when you push the prowler, it literally (figuratively) combusts your legs in response to your attempts to apply force to an immovable object. This leads to you getting sick. (note: That’s why its called phy-sicks. Science!)

Things I learnt about myself during a 6 minutes of prowler sprints challenge:

1)I have a filthy, filthy mouth. Or I would if I was able to speak.

2)Apparently my go to deity for prayer is the Al Pacino Devil from ‘A Devils Advocate’ (retrospective spoiler alert).

3)Rissoles and protein shake/vital greens are not so great when mixed and being forcibly removed from my stomach.

4) The prowler instantly shifts priorities.

6) There is nothing you can do to make it end..

If you don’t have access to one. Find one, borrow one or make one. Check the link below for 55 ways to utilize the prowler.

http://articles.elitefts.com/training-articles/the-55-best-prowler-programs-rach-add-header/       

This entry was posted in Gallery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment